6 Cougars Named HVL All-Conference; Thursday Night Match Details

Congratulations to the following wrestlers named to the HVL All-Conference team:  Joey Majerus (120), Cody Heitman (145), Dillon Downes (160), Hunter Prodzinski (182), Seth Tupper (195), and Shane Bode (285).  Earning Honorable Mention were: Hayden Stenslund (106), Freedom Hunt (138), Devin Manzy (152), and Chase Steffen (220).

The #3 seed Cougars will face the winner of #6 St. Charles and #11 Triton in Mazeppa on Thursday night.  St. Charles and Triton start at 6 PM.  ZM match to follow.  Winner advances to the semi-finals at the Mayo Civic Center on Saturday.  The full Section 1A bracket is here.  Come out and support the team!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s